You can merge the patients even if they have notes. You can find the merge tool in the settings area of the web app.

Step 1: Log in to https://seriousmd.com/doctor
Step 2: Click on My Account -> Settings -> Click on Manage Patients

Step 3: Click on Merge Patient

The app will show you possible duplicates that you want to merge together.

---------

What is Strict Mode?

If strict mode is on (green toggle) - the app will compare the First name, Middle name, Last name, Birthday of the patients. If any of the patients on your list has a duplicate for ALL those fields, they will be shown automatically.

If you turn off Strict Mode, the app will compare all patients with the same First name and Last name only. Be careful and be sure to check if the patients are really the same people. The app will show the birthday as well just as extra pre-caution.

---------

Related:

How to delete a patient that I dont want to merge? Click here.

Did this answer your question?